Double chop.....

A bit of a day away today. Once everything was fed, left them on spreading dung and headed off to the ScotGrass event at Dumfries. A bit of a detour to get there as the road to Moffat closed at Tweedsmuir, but got there in the end- only took 2 hrs.
Saw lots of different kit working, took lots of photos, met a few folk I knew and managed to get my arms sunburned !
There were lots of photos to choose from but eventually picked this one of 2 John Deere choppers loading a trailer .
Shudder to think how much money was sitting there in kit today- was easily many millions if you take one of these choppers at about £250 K.
Back home tonight to reality - not much grass , still cows to go out and not a lot of shiny new kit. Mind you , when I went round the cows tonight, the sun shining, the skylarks singing and the hills looking bonny, I wouldn’t want to live anywhere else. Was born here and quite happy with my lot !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.