Something's Caught His Attention

As usual, he just stood there forever and never made an attempt to spear whatever he was watching.  

My car has been in the shop for a day or so but my BlipBuddy Mary Jo gave me a ride to the Humane Society so I could pick up a carrier for my injured Canada goose.  The thing is big enough for the entire flock if they want to join him!  I made one unsuccessful attempt to grab him but he won that battle.  Plus, the healthy geese have now figured out that I'm trying to lure him with food so they show up as well.  They are so crafty!  There were three of them and while I'm trying to feed and protect the injured one, they're creeping up behind me and they seem to coordinate their creeping.  They remind me of the movie Jurassic Park where the velociraptors sneak up from more than one side.  These birds are definitely not stupid!  I just wish they'd stop hurting themselves.

Speaking of hurting oneself, on Tuesday I had an epidural steroid injection in the hope that it'll alleviate the pain radiating down my left leg.  It was an easy procedure.  Actually, going over all the paperwork took more time than the injection.  It might take several days to get any relief and there's always the possibility I'll have to have more than one shot but I've got my fingers crossed that there's relief somewhere in the process. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.