Plus ça change...

By SooB

Board

My day was a sandwich of dawn (early call with Australia) to dusk (late call with London) work, with a filling of board laying.  My office is now floored!  Mr B had re-oiled my desk and, once I scrape all the trapped dead flies off it (it was in the garden to dry) it will be a thing of beauty indeed.
 
This kitchen bench was also oiled, but attracted only one fly.
 
Fun dinner with the kids: conversation travelled from Roman snack recipes to scrapie, via food of the 70s and why TallGirl’s friends don’t like strong flavours.

Edit: Deadline for tax filing today - made it to the post office with 15 minutes to spare... only to be thwarted by a man asking the (only working) post office person a million questions about the letter he wanted to send.  I eventually made it to the front of the queue one minute before the posting deadline and, on checking if I really was in time, the very nice woman date stamped my envelope about a hundred times.  "You are now."

Apparently next year I can definitely file on-line (longer deadline), but I feel I have been told that many times before...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.