Beewriter

By Beewriter

Mayhem!

It was the Manchester 10k today. Every route into town was blocked. I had to be in work for 8:15 and I had to phone in as every way I turned I was faced with a ‘Road Ahead Closed’ sign, it was so frustrating. I made it eventually at 8:18, but they had waited for me.

We set off out off the garage but couldn’t get off the site as the power was off and the electric gate wouldn’t open. It took another twenty minutes before we found someone who knew how to open it...and had a key to do it. We escaped eventually and headed off to New Mills.

It wasn’t a bad day, but as we were about to head home Sue sent me text saying that the A6 at Longsight was closed as a man was on a roof hurling things at people. It was open by the time we got there, but everyone was slowing down to ogle at the roof tiles that had been ripped off and the loft insulation that was bulging out of the roof. I took a quick pic as we drove by but it doesn’t convey the mayhem or the pavement that was completely littered with debris. It was only pic I took today so it will have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.