Last Sleep Until Santa

A christmas eve, where the spirit took a long time to arrive, it came from a couple of unlikely sources Cerys Matthews on Radio 2 and cuddling up with Arlo to watch the Gruffalo 2 on tv (Room on the Broom should have the same trick tomorrow).

As Arlo went to sleep last night he was explaining to me how santa would come down the chimney, how the reindeers would eat the carrot and how he would check in the morning. Think he's starting to cotton on.

Last year's blip was one of my all-time favourite Arlo photos and I tried a few times to grab something similar today. He's a bit quicker off the mark this year though.

Cerys' radio show was playing a mix of christmas classics and vintage tunes. She played the disco version of Ring My Bell, I prefer the reggae one so have that instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.