Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Dumyat

I'm never dressed appropriately for walking up hills am I? Mount Fuji in gutties and shorts, Ben Nevis I got so soaked even my knickers were soggy, and today I climbed up Dumyat in jeans and a top with the temperature in the mid 20s. It was very hot. My cousin seemed to enjoy it, and was slightly better dressed with 3/4 leggings...but converse will never be good climbing shoes will they? At least it's an easy and short walk! 

Trying to explain to her this isn't normal Scottish weather, but also that regardless of the weather, climbing hills here is fun and you see amazing things (but should dress and prepare appropriately). Don't know how convinced she was of that, but some good Instagram pics and Snapchats so she's happy.

Then we went to my parents house where my dad made our tea, mine being a salad shaped into smiley faces which was another potential blip. I wonder at what age he'll stop playing with his (well, my) food... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.