Caramacs & Monkey Socks

By AmyW

Cygnets

I've spent faaaaar too many hours sitting at a desk in the last few weeks, so I decided to get the bus to Blackford Pond and have a walk through to the Hermitage of Braid, then back along to Morningside and Craiglockhart Pond, and back home. I'd heard there were some newly hatched cygnets at both ponds, and I was lucky enough to get quite close to them at Blackford, but it was hard to get a good photo of all 8 plus parents. It's like trying to get a family photo at Christmas - someone's always looking the wrong way, making a funny face, or stuffing food into their face... So I've chosen to blip just one of them!
Sadly the swans at Craiglockhart were right over the other side of the pond and I couldn't get near them - I was hoping to have photos of 3 different swan families in one week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.