CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Flaming sky

A lovely day

Out to vote in the morning in the election that we hear should never have happened. Who knows what is going to happen in the UK, we seem more confused and divided than ever.

After Listening Service my wife and I went with my son and his wife to a remarkable one woman show in Perth. The woman told the story of her grandmother, Eleanor, who with her family travelled from America to Germany just before the start of the Second World War. It was such a compelling story of their life in Berlin that we were transfixed for an hour. My wife, who is also called Eleanor, was given this as a Birthday gift - a truly memorable gift.

On the way home I managed to catch this stunning sunset - I hasten to add that I was a passenger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.