We have a very Merry Xmas!

Here's the family enjoying lunch (a Karen's-eye view of the table.)

Dave was to my left but his side-on view was abhorrent to him so he made me crop him out, Abby, Ants, Kariba, Zane, Detlev (a friend whose wife has gone home to Germany for Christmas and we invited to join us) and Mum. The weather was perfect - warm but not too hot, not too windy and as our patio has a roof and is protected by two sides of the house, it was a great place to relax. The ribeyes were perfectly cooked on the BBQ by Kariba and everyone else had a hand in the sausages, mushrooms, onions and asparagus. I was on salads and new potatoes.

We finished off with fresh strawberries, blueberries, Mum's chocolate trifle (a tradition from my childhood) and Detlev's freshly made banoffie pie (he is a baker!)

Lots of laughter and enjoyable. I see we had a 3.8 quake this morning but as we were busy running around, we didn't feel it I am glad to say. Merry Christmas everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.