All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Sheilas' Wheels!

Think about all the different outfits a woman has to choose from in the morning. And then think about all the different colours they come in. Now what is the chances of 3 women who sit beside each other at work all turning up wearing the same bright shade? Last year, this happened when my colleagues Jacqui, Hazel & I all wore bright pink tops one day. When our boss walked in, he stopped, did a double take, started laughing and said "Oh my god, it's Sheilas Wheels"!

It has happened a few times since and no-one believes we don't phone each other up the night before to arrange for the colour co-ordination. Although it has to be said, we do now have an unofficial "Sheilas' Wheels Thursday" and when our boss isn't calling us Charlies Angels we're Sheilas' Wheels instead! Funnily enough, the men in the office have yet to join in with our cheerful colour scheme!

Although Jacqui & Hazel did agree to be photographed alongside me, I did sense a bit of apprehension from them about appearing on blip. So, this is the reason I've doctored the photo slightly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.