LuvU2

By LuvU2

Crow taking off.

I tried this since November, first time I got a reasonably presentable shot. I promise, as soon as I get in SA again, I'm buying a good lens so I can do real good bird shots, I love them!!

We have crows in abundance here, the local people don't eat them at all, other birds are not really so lucky here.

We helped out a baby crow about two years ago, he was with his parents when they were injured by getting too close to the Acid Plant near R snr's workplace.

R brought him home, we named him Jack and C handfed him Ox liver and raw Kapenta (the small, sardine like fish they catch locally). He just simply thrived! He was só cute! He followed C all over the garden, she bathed him weekly and blow dried him! They refused to cut his wings, so he could go with the others when ready, which he did before he turned one!

It was sad when he decided to go, but that is the least cruel thing to do! We know he his fine now, he must be one of these we see every day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.