Beewriter

By Beewriter

Hands Up!

It was raining this morning, but Jude sent a text seeing if I fancied another trip back in time to 1940...how could I resist. A quick victory roll and a splash of lipstick and we set off. Roy came along too, but not in 1940 garb. Jude borrowed my black dungarees and I had given her hair a restyle...we were rocking the land girl look. The rain fizzled out, but it was bloomin’ chilly. We didn’t want to spoil the look so we braved it in short sleeves. I had goose bumps on my goose bumps.

One old soldier was very proud of this gun and was keen to show me how to cock it...he he he. I could only hold it up for so long as it was pretty heavy!

We sang along to old tunes, we watched dancers, we had a warming cuppa and we watched the steam engines. I asked the train driver if I could blow his whistle...but sadly it would set them in a panic on the station as they would think the train was about to move....one day I’ll get to do it!!!

We stopped off at Bury station on the way home and saw the spitfire at the transport museum. It was a good day.

An early start in work tomorrow....they still need blood, even on Bank Holidays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.