Berger

By Berger

My Mother in Law

My mother in law has stayed with us for some days now - as she has done for more than 30 years, and thus is she an important individual of our Christmas come together family. Yesterday we had our traditional Christmas Eve dish which is roasted pork ribs. This evening we have had the traditional December 25th dish which is salted and dried ribs of mutton. We were 9 around the table tonight. Our sons 35 and 26 have never missed my Mother in Law one single Christmas Eve. I believe and hope this has given them something they will carry on when they settle down, and I really hope they will get good wifes with the same good kind of mother in law - as I have, that can fill in as well as my Mother in Law has done for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.