A Bee on the Raspberry Flower

I am posting this a day late.....I am writing about Thursday. This is yesterdays Blip Photo. Last night was too busy.
Ellie and I came to the beach today.....but before we left we walked in the garden and found lots of bees buzzing around the Raspberry Bushes. The bushes are in a raised bed in the back of our yard   garden along the edge of the golf course......so I have to keep a close eye on Ellie which makes it a little more difficult to keep my eye on the camera.  :-)) But I was pleased with this photo.
Ellie slept most of the way to the beach......she woke about 20 minutes before we got here.....I had a small bag of animal crackers that she found when she work up......it worked perfect to keep her happy for those last 20 minutes. 
We didn't get over here until about 5PM and then my grandson drove my car back home. He had come over earlier with my husband because they had booked a charter fishing trip to catch bottom fish; they caught their limit of Rock Fish and Ling Cod. He is 19 years old and has loved fishing since he was little. I was surprised that he "needed" to get back to town so soon......he said it was because his sister was home alone and "needed" him to be there......she was staying at her Dad's house since her Mom was out of town this week.....but he said she really "needed" her big brother since she was very sad about breaking up with her long time boyfriend......I think it was an excuse to go home and have the house to himself......what do you think? He is a good kid......but might enjoy having his friends over late? Oh well, it isn't my problem.

We took Ellie out on the boat and caught 6 crab soon after our grandson left........and then Ellie's Grandma & Grandpa (our oldest son) drove over after work. They are staying for a couple of nights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.