Peter

Flew over to see us on his Honda 1300 (See extra)

So good to see him having not seen him for some while. We always laugh a lot which is something I rarely do these days. Today was no exception so he did me good.

Peter on his own is the result of a divorce when his wife ran off with someone else taking their two children with her. We used to get on so well - his family and us . Told him I missed those days and by the tear in his eye you could see that he also missed them too. Anyhow water under the bridge now, though Peter has never settled. Still living in digs rather than getting back on the property ladder. Think his wife cleaned him out in the main leaving him high and dry.

A lovely day today - but shoulder playing up and now I have a stabbing back pain, that’s just so I have something else to worry about.



Thanks for calling in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.