Saturday Poppies

Finished my fifth Ishiguro book today -- An Artist of the Floating World!  Three more to go, one of which I've already read but will reread, and with pleasure -- When We Were Orphans.

Some housekeeping, some napping.

Shot this when I had to fill up the car.  The queue was a little awkward, with a large truck, so I parked the car somewhere else, walked to the poppy field I'd spotted yesterday on my way to Germany, took some shots.  By the time I returned to the filling station, no more queue!

Thinking of the case ahead has made me tired, aside from the fact that it was quite, quite warm today.  That said, I know what I want my solicitor in Manila to do.  He's married to an ex-secondary-school classmate of mine and has said that he's willing to provide any service I need.  Sounds friendly and cheap, but I do not believe that last part.

Haven't been chatting to the Countess, and I miss it, but my mind is filled with other pressing things at the moment, and I don't feel like sharing this with her till I've got it all sorted out.  She has her own problems right now.  I do wonder, though, if she has communicated with Philips in France.  For her own sake, I hope so, even though I can't worry about that right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.