Not What You’d Expect

Clare was up and gone really early on her way to the East London University to pick up our eldest at the end of term.
This will involve a weekend of cleaning and tidying for Clare to make the room presentable for hand back.
Then it’s the evening at my sister Jacqui’s where they will be (well) fed and looked after before heading back up to ELU tomorrow to finish off.
Meanwhile I’m home alone and it’s not as much fun as you’d expect. The sun is shining and in making the most of the good weather the washing is out drying, grass cut, patio weeded and garden tidied.
Then off for a walk, I called in for a coffee and received a call from my friend Paul and with very little will power I joined him a ‘The Front’ for a beer or three.
Home for a lonely dinner and a few pages of Brian Moore’s autobiography before bed.

No it’s not what you’d expect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.