Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

A day of extremes!

It's on a day like today when Mr and Mrs Met Office don't stand a chance of making an accurate forecast or prediction. We've had strong winds, blue skies, huge black clouds, sunshine and torrential downpours...often all within a 15 minute weather window!! Crazy!!

As a result, my bike ride involved getting drenched and then blowing dry in the wind because it's not cold! I always chuckle at this sign, 'slow deer crossing'...I just imagine a slow dear crossing, rather than deer :-P

I enjoyed a trip to Birstall this afternoon and I'm now reading the magazines that come with the Sunday newspaper. Always a little treat!

Back to school tomorrow, the final half term of the year...how did that happen?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.