A Subserveints Chronicle

By kylefonzo

Bffs

My two favorite siblings and I.
I did the unthinkable by allowing my mind to drift down the ever poignant memory lane.
Soaring way back before Emily was ever thought of, scaled all the way up to date. A surfeit of memories, I'm uncertain if I should cry at the speed of time spent, or laugh at the content. I digress. I'm anticipating many years ahead. Oddly, in all my reminiscing, I'm having difficulty recalling any accounts of anger of disappointment towards either of them. Albeit I know they're there, they don't seem to matter much at this point. Perhaps the apostle Peter was on to something when he proclaimed that Charity covers a multitude of sin.
Yet, with all the love I can muster towards them, I just can't make myself believe that it's compatible or comparable to the magnitude of love Christ has towards us. Sins, faults, scars, baggage and all.
What a God.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.