Boxing Day Racing

Best way to spend Boxing Day.

L and I set went out for the Chevin Chase, 800 willing punters to run 7miles of mixed road, fell and trail and a fair bit of mud. It's a lovely run, a combination of too much turkey yesterday, starting on a narrow course near the back, and a series of conversations with friends from everywhere in my life as I worked my way up the field, meant a poor time but a just fabulous run.

Some good support to, including running a 200yard funnel of cheering runners on that last pull to the top of the Chevin.

Afterwards there was a coming together of families and folks from several facets of our lives for a bit of post run rehydration in the local ale house.

Pictured is my old mate Rhys, don't be fooled by that look of effort on his face, he's been running down hill for the last mile and is has 30 yards to the finish and no one likely to overtake him - it's all an act.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.