Monday Hues

Last week of lectures for schoolyear 2018-2019.  Really???  Unbelievable.  Sunrise at 05.00, sunset at 22.00 or thereabouts, and, before you know it, autumn will once again be on the horizon.

Went to work, worked, went back home.  Did not bring my camera, and I have a feeling I won't be in any mood to take any more shots in Rotterdam, at least not for a while.  Besides, while it was sunny last week, the clouds are back this week.

Back home, took a 1.5-hour nap ... I really needed that.  A new book arrived from Wordery and I covered it with the last bit of book plastic that I had.  Did some ironing.  The day won't be over, though, until I've updated marks again to include today's presentations.

This shot was taken on the short walk to the glass-recycling containers in the next block.  I'd been wanting to shoot them for some time -- the flowers, not the containers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.