I Heard A Peanut!

This crow sits across the water and waits for me to throw out a handful of peanuts.  He's pretty quick getting here but sometimes he defers to the geese which I find kind of strange.  Just to even things out, I have
 another spot where I throw out peanuts with no goose competition. 

I spent a significant part of the day hooked up to, and in, various machines for a nuclear myocardial profusion test which thankfully confirmed that I have a heart and it's beating appropriately.  The next day of testing in the quest to track down my mysterious problem is in the allergy department on Thursday.  

On the fun side, I just happened to look out the window this evening in time to catch an eagle grabbing a large fish and flying up into a tree with it.  It was almost dark, but I tried for a picture anyway and put it in Extra.  If I had been just a few seconds earlier I could have caught him catching the fish.  There have been several people fishing here lately and none of them ever seem to catch anything.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.