Another Attic Find......!!!

I thought these might well have been lost over the years of my various moves...!
But I’m very thankful to find ...not!
They are letters from my friend (and neighbor) sent to me from 1977til 2009 ....
There are over 60 in all...!
She was a neighbor in my childhood days and in 1977 she went with her husband and four children to Nairobi Kenya...
He was a jockey....and it wasn’t unusual back then for Irish and UK jockeys to go there on 6 to 12 months contracts.....that’s what they did....and came home almost over 30 years later!!!
She is amazed to hear that I still have them all...
I am going to document them and put them into book form ...
She will have a great time reading them ....as I am ....I’ve started to read my way thru them.....
And what a day for it.......it has been raining here now we’ll over 12 hours and it is not showing any signs of stopping anytime soon....what miserable weather for June.! Summer.....??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.