Dr Jones

By jones

Abandoned deckchairs

I really wasn't in the mood to go running today either. My calf muscle is quite sore so I think I should rest it. I went to work after lunch and I got to the University just before it started to rain quite heavily. Lorna sent me a text to say that she was in the pub so I popped in for half an hour. I don't think I've ordered two cups of tea at the pub before. After dinner, I went to bridge club. I haven't been in ages as there hasn't been one. Outside with the bins were three deckchairs. I assumed that because they looked a bit tatty and were by the bins that they were to be thrown out so I took them home with me after bridge. I will be able to buy new slings for them and they will be as good as new. 
When I got home, Ben tried to book his flights to Morocco to join us in September but the BA app kept crashing. 
My calf muscle is quite sore tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.