Roxy ssssssssssh!

I wanted to watch That Dog Can Dance, however Roxy put an end to that, because she kept barking at the TV.

I had friends stay last night and when we got up this morning we had a lovely bacon sandwich, and then Ali G said let's go and have a look at the sales on the small retail park. I was not going to bother with sales today. However, between us we got some lovely household bits from Next. I also purchased a new Hoover and a steamer for my tiled floors. Got them both for less than the normal price of the Hoover, so I am well pleased. We fortunately bumped into my friends nephew, which meant we could get the boxes in the cars.

Popped in his for a coffee, it was a mad house, the kids were dressed up in Avenger outfits and also Scott was trying to set up his new TV.

We then came back and cold meats, pickle and mash, that is what Boxing day is about. We then relaxed this afternoon and fell asleep. I hope I can sleep tonight!

Got work tomorrow, not looking forward to that, would have liked a little longer off!

I hope you have all had a good Christmas and those of you that are off until the new year, that you have a nice lie in and have fun days planned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.