JulesB

By JulesB

Sunshine and showers. Ups and downs!

The day set off with clear blue skies but as I waded through 2 weeks worth of ironing it began to rain and proceeded to rain on an off until an hour ago when after some thunder and lightening the bright blue skies returned. I quickly grabbed my camera and headed off to the beach. I saw the bee (extra) on my way. It was so engrossed, and probably glad of the sunshine, that it seemed oblivious to me as I poked my camera very close. Once over the dunes the sea sparkled in the sunshine and I nearly fell in the river in an attempt to get a good shot of the boats and their reflections. 
It's been a funny old day with a bit of a problem at the start which has, like the weather, resolved now and all feels good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.