Serendipity

By EdwardHealey

Another one...

...for the bike geeks!

I've discovered today that my new bike can take two panniers on each side of the rear rack. Four full Ortliebs! That's quite a carrying capacity. Slight teething troubles with the seatpost slipping, but I think I've sorted that. More ooomph needed on the clamp. I have inherited my mother's arthritic hands and over the past year or so it has started to make its presence known. Get a grip! Quite literally...

Looking forward to its first proper leg stretcher on Sunday as I'm riding from home, near Leicester, to Peterborough, which is a nice 50 miles. We have a work team building thing in Pbro on Monday/Tuesday and I thought it would be fun to ride there as the route is through some lovely countryside. Melton/Oakham/Rutland Water/Stamford. I might stop off at Rutland Water to look at Leicestershire and Rutland Wildlife Trust's new double decker hide to see the Ospreys. 

I don't need to worry about where to secure the bike either as I learnt today that the Travel Lodge we're staying in on Monday night is happy to let you take your bike into the room and for Sunday night I have booked myself a Premier Inn as they have always let you take your bike into the room, as long as it's clean. Good for them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.