Inspiration

Ummmmm - this wasn't supposed to be photo of the day for today.  I had my camera packed in my bag (as well as make up and a book for the train), as I was supposed to be having dinner with delightful old friends in London.  However, logistics, tiredness and work pressure kind of culminated and I caved.  So instead of a lovely London picture - somewhere around High St Kensington, it's a picture of the recipe cards I'm looking at for weekend cooking inspiration... 

We did have a trip to Stamford this evening.  The boys were super excited as Granny was due to be picking them.  My revised plans meant that it was me collecting them - boring mummy.  The eldest dissolved into tears when he saw me (the youngest was too tired to really care).  For the second time in a few hours, I caved again, and drove over to Stamford so that the eldest could see Granny and Grandpa (and do the puzzle he had taken to nursery especially to do with them).  Everyone seemed pretty happy with the surprise trip, aside from the youngest, who slept through it all.  I was even more amazed that after waking up when we got home, he went back to sleep after milk and stories, something that normally would never, ever happen.  

Quiet evening, early bed time I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.