fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Post Holiday Droplet

Began the day with an early warm pool workout...and J could come as she has a small break from bus driving so that encourage us both to get up and go! Then I napped too long! Got a nice long call from my middle brother and we chatted a long time and I even got to talk to the two grandkids he is raising. That was wonderful. He and his wife are raising the two kids his daughter from his first marriage had...a very sad situation but he and his wife are doing a very good job providing them both with a loving home and many more opportunities they would NOT have had.

Put on the boots and warm clothes and slowly trekked downstairs---I avoid going down there most of the time due to the knees. I forged out into the backyard to take a few droplet shots. I hadn't realized it was raining as hard as it was so the "shoot" was short in length! Hope you like it:)
The hooligans were out back and delighted to try and trip me up as I was shooting...and we all came inside with muddy feet and paws...Happy Hump Day.
see backblips below
Christmas Day

Christmas eve

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.