It ain't lost till mother can't find it

I went to Boots for my pneumonia jab today only to discover that they had none in stock. I was a little annoyed as I'd booked the appointment online at the start of the week and they had my phone number, so they could have called me.
I picked up a sundress in my usual size and was horrified to find it was way too small, imagine my relief when I noticed the size on the actual dress was 8 sizes smaller than on the hanger!
I had lunch with Maureen at the Fish farm. I had warm pear, blue cheese and walnut salad - it was gorgeous.
Finally this evening I helped mum shift the last of her furniture back, she's had new flooring put down throughout the kitchen, dinning and hallway. She was in a panic because she'd lost her coach and rail card for Sundays travel. She'd turned the house upside down, looked in the bin, coat pockets and things. She was in the middle of ringing Virgin lost property when I found them in the middle of a pile of photos she'd been looking at........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.