My life in blips

By Goretex

Spice Girls Concert

Killer Queen and I 'spiced up our lives' tonight in Murrayfield.  Great fun.  Lots of people dressed up as their favourite Spice Girl.  

22 years ago, I spent most of my time confiscating Spice Girl items from a boy in my class.  He was obsessed with Baby Spice!  Drove me nuts!  Can't believe 22 years on I'm at a concert singing along!! 

Managed to locate a colleague in the crowd of 65 000 using text message references such as, "I'm in a blue jacket" and "I'm in the east stand in line with the sound tower" .... We actually managed to wave to each other!  

Edit:  Needless to say, spending today (now Sunday) with the songs going round in my head and doing a lot of "slamming to the left, shaking to the right and chicaing to the front, but having a good time, feeling fine and going round!" 

"Ha si ja, hold tight!" 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.