Wonderlust

By wonderlust

TGIF

I just love the weekends, don't you?

Tonight we are going to the furniture store to get a matching nightstand for our bedroom set. The set only came with one nightstand which is the trend these days, a stupid trend. Anyway, we need a little symmetry in our life so we are officially making it a pair.

Tommorrow we are off to the architectural antique store in morning. It's this neat little shop that salvages doors, windows, wood flooring, knobs, etc from old homes. Then it's off to the post office to get me a passport - a long overdue task. The last stop in the morning will be the big antique store that contains just regular ol' antiques. I'm hoping to find a chair that could use a little tlc to replace my ulgy, rolling office chair.

The hubby also wants to do some shed hunting (looking for disgarded whitetail deer antlers), but we're not sure how that will go with the recent snowfall. I guess we'll give it a try because a little exercise never hurt anybody.

At least the weekend should provide me some new and interesting photo opps. I'm excited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.