There and back again

By Mikes

Chased off!!

After lunch today the weather had improved considerably, sunny, dry but also very windy. On my morning walk I had spotted the herd of about 20-30 ponies hanging around one of the commons. This afternoon I drove back and they were all happily grazing, so parking some way from them I left Jinxy in the car and walked back to photograph them.

All was going well they were taking no notice of me when out from the rear of the herd came this little black pony with a white mark on his face. He was approaching at a fast pace directly at me. No waving of hands and shouting put him off and it was obvious he was intent of chasing me off.!!

So I had to make a planed withdraw back to the car with him in pursuit and once I was their he returned to the others. I love photographing them and I have found them normally happy to let me be there. This objecting to your presence has happened to me once before and in both cases it has been a young stallion, you just have to respect their behavior, pull back and try again later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.