Punky in Repose

My Dear Fellows & Dear Princess,

To be honest, it was a bit like this all over the house today. I put on "Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country"* this afternoon and the next thing I knew, Caro was sound asleep.

Two words for ya: "Love" and "Island".

Mind you, I wasn't much better myself. My afternoon nap raged out of control and as a result I think I gave myself jet lag without leaving the room. I found myself bolt awake at 3am. I thought of you, up and about and doing Northern-Hemispherical stuff while I languished in me scratcher.

I figure the best policy at times like these is not to fight it. I spent a nice couple of hours watching old episodes of "Hammer House of Horror"** and playing with cats. The little guys love it when I'm up and about in the small hours.

But now it is Sunday. Must make an effort to stay awake. It's not fun to muck about with circadian rhythms.

S.

* Christopher Plummer quoting Shakespeare "in the original Klingon" never stops being funny.

** Which is mostly REALLY bad, with the occasional good one. I found myself looking at the 1970's shops and wondering, "Whatever happened to Granada shops"?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.