pandieb

By pandieb

Attention seeking

A day of idiocy and irritations. Idiocy on my part when i realised - after receiving a text about missing it - a medical appointment i had in my diary for tomorrow was in fact this morning. Irritating as it would have suited me much better today and the rrearranged time makes tomorrow even more of a challenge than it already was with traipsing up to Central London then down to Bracknell. I just hope they don't charge me a cancellation fee as well.

Irritations with Virgin Media's awful broadband service which has been intermittent all day, prompting No. 2 to decamp back to her mothers to revise, irritating in itself, and made it nigh on impossible for me to do what I needed work wise.

Irritations with people who are supposed to be helping you doing anything but (Virgin Media again, not you).

Irritations with having too much to do and handling it badly myself.

The cat was attention seeking on top of the fence. He fell off not long after, that wasn't irritating. That was funny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.