Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Day 27: how you relax

Hanging with the kids & pastimes. I really enjoy doing little crafty things. I don't get much of a chance as usually this kids need supervising with their crafty things. The key is to find something they will let you do to/on them. I loved playing with Ms nail art set, and it doesn't matte show rubbish they look as anyone else will think they were done by a 6 year old.

J's still suffering with lurgies so he got sent home from work. Apparently people don't want their food made by someone looking a bit green around the gills.

In the evening we went to see my dad & his family. Don't see this side of the family as often so it was great to catch up. Little incident with M not taking proper care of a gift she was bought had left me reeling this evening though. It's difficult when they get to the age where you can't fight their corner for them anymore. Old enough to know better. Fortunately I don't think they'll hold a grudge but I'm going to find a way to make sure M learns something from it.

Watch the Dorian Gray film this evening. Forgotten the proper title. I think I enjoyed it but I can't tell I I was just blinded by the romance of the great cast & costumes. One thing for sure, I probably won't be casting an eye towards my gallery wall for a few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.