bananablip

By bananablip

Stubborn

After a wet week of having to drive the car into work I was determined to ride in today. Last night the weather forecast said it would be dry. I woke up to a bit of drizzle but was determined to crack on. Leggings, waterproof trousers, waterproof coat, buff...and I was ready to go. The rain got heavier but I was too committed by then. About 2 mins into my ride and I knew I’d made a mistake.

Got to work with socks and shoes that were soaked through and squelchy. Even my pants were wet. Grim.

I had to ask Ellie to bring me some trainers to wear and she thought it was hilarious to bring her light-up shoes. Thankfully mine were dry before we had to go to school.

Today at Trivolle we asked the kids the usual questions: what was their high and low of the week and an additional question of where in the world would they like to be right now.

‘Stoke’.

Ok then.

(My year ago today: will I ever learn? )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.