Peeking into a Hidden Garden

It was torrential rain first thing, with an overcast morning.  More showers at lunchtime, and then the skies cleared, and a warm and sunny afternoon.  Sunny spells this evening.  Been a lot of wind too, calm now at night.  

I've been working in the museum, and a steady day of visitors.  I met up with mam for lunch.  The usual mad dash after tea, and headed for my shift in the pub.  A quiet night by the fire, and feet are up now.  Early night, knackered after a late night out on the boat last night. 

I had to head into town with a photo order this afternoon, and I'm always on foot for that.  As I came down the lane and towards the street, I spied a hidden garden through the gaps in the gate.  As I peered through the gate, it was more like a scene I'd see south, rather than in Shetland, apart from the creels on the right.  I'm not sure if they would be happy with me sneaking a photo, but I would be, if it was the other way around :)  Taken in Law Lane, Lerwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.