Paul's Imagination.

By paulransom

last day

A nice end to my last day on placement, luckily ending in time to have dinner with Mark, Aimee and Anu... very nice to meet them it was too!

---

A week later, and with a chance to reflect on my placement, I can safely say I thoroughly enjoyed it. There were a few days when I wasn't so sure about the work I was being asked to do, but overall, I liked the tasks I had been given. I had big doubts about how well I was actually completing the jobs (as always) but the final catch up with Della boosted my confidence, as she said how well they all thought I had done (many people spoke good things of me at the Director's Christmas Lunch apparently) and they asked me back in the summer, which is always a good thing.

As to whether it's the kind of place I want to work in the future, I am not too sure. I think I need to work a couple of different places (I certainly have my eye on a few) and then decide what suits me best.

Full of confidence for wherever my next placement may be though. Challenged extremely hard the last two weeks, a lot more expectation that I've previously experienced, but came out the other side smiling and feeling like I'd done good, so now I feel like I can enter any placement and just get going.

Good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.