Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow

This is what greeted us on Saturday morning.  I had been waking early and just after 6 a.m I looked out and woke the lovely daughter.  it was a wonderland.  We dressed and walked out.  A few people were about but really we had it to ourselves.  It was soft snow and dissolved when you touched it.  Coming from a town where it doesn't snow this was another of my dreams.  Also I won't have to spend money on a trip in the winter time.  We had to share this with friends back home so we walked to the Snow Lodge and the daughter patiently uploaded  some phone pictures to facebook.  It was another smile all day kind of day so now I have double the number of wrinkles.  Extras are Bison in the snow and Old Faithful doing it's thing.  I liked the fishermen just walking through the Bison.  We kept our distance as safe little tourists should.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.