Doingok

By Doingok

Section

According to Oxford - "Any of the more or less repeated parts into which something may be divided".  In this case the spines of the book series that has generated a lot of reviews on Amazon.

This is a series of books that were really special to my children in the very early years.  So special that I saved them - Pat The Cat and Pat The Bunny - I'm willing to bet many will remember them.  They are decidedly dated but I still love them.  Destructo-child  (Na'iema) has pulled them apart and destroyed the ones I had, so I ordered these from Amazon (of course because they have EVERYTHING) and was delighted to see that there is a new one - Pat The Puppy, a little more contemporary.  They are interactive and it's so much fun to see her play along with these 1940's characters, i.e., smelling the flowers, playing peek-a-boo, feeling daddy's scratchy beard, etc.  

In other news, we saw Rocketman on Sunday - I've been an Elton John fan for a long time, not a super fan, but I do like his music - really enjoyed the movie and learning about his background and musical genius.

In Extra a section from Nature because I love these workhorses of the shade garden.

Thanks to Laurie54 for hosting MM and the themes she has come up with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.