Crafting to keep calm

I had the morning off of work today, my middle sister, who lived near Egham came to visit this morning. It was quite melancholic as this is the last time I'll see her and her boyfriend until November. She was offered her dream job, teaching underwater diving and photography on the Grand Cayman Islands. I'm so proud that she got this job and happy for her. She had a rough time of it about 5 years ago and I'm thrilled that she has this opportunity. She's off to Sardinia tomorrow for a week before heading to Grand Cayman at the end of the month. There were lots of tears when it was time for her to go but I know the time will fly and modern technology makes it easy to keep in touch.

I made this card before my sister visited ready for my parents wedding anniversary at the end of the month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.