Things that make me smile

By sarahhallett

"Are You Looking At Me?"

The weather was dreary today. I went out this morning to do a bit of shopping and returned to find old friends had dropped by. It nice to catch up with them for an hour or so.

This afternoon was spent playing bananagrams. I love it... the hours spent playing the scrabble app on my phone have finally paid off!

I then went out in the garden to get my blip for the day. There is always some wildlife in my father-in-law's garden, and today it was a flock of sheep! They come in from the fields next door and he doesn't discourage them, as they make great lawnmowers apparently! This ram spent a long time sussing me out. He eventually got bored and I got cold so we parted company... he went back to eating the grass and I went back to a roaring fire!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.