an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Medalling with Granny

Amazingly I had a sucessful shopping trip today. I did not get what I was planning to but ended up getting some legware that is nice enough to put off any desperate jean purchases for some time yet, as it is never fun.

That said the shopping I did do too far too long and by the time I met back up with the family Boy was asleep and Girl was well on the way.

Once home we had some neighbourly visitors which was fun particularly for the little ones who adore their friends next door. It was my turn to cook and an unfamiliar kitchen took its toll meaning dinner was later than planned so Granny had to work hard to entertain Boy. They played a catch game with a big red ball on the stairs and kept coming into the kitchen to make medals from foil wrappers and ribbon. I asked Boy how he had won a medal. He replied "By winning". Fair enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.