All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

50k challenge

I’m still on the injury bench but really wanted to go along to support these guys in their 50k challenge. They have spent today running 10 different parkrun routes. Starting at dawn and finishing st dusk. They were due to run the Livingston route at 11.30am. There were quite a few familiar faces who also turned up from Livingston parkrun. It was nice to have a beer her with them in quieter surroundings than the usual Saturday morning!

I ran the first loop with them, which is approximately 1km. My calf held out but I didn’t want to push my luck, so I dropped out while they did the big loop, then rejoined them for the final kilometre.

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.thecourier.co.uk/fp/news/local/fife/917926/team-to-take-on-longest-day-challenge-for-captain-david-seath-memorial-fund/amp/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.