The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Secret Letters

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Kitty Cat and I went to the Commonwealth pool for a lovely healthy swim tonight. We were feeling very pleased with ourselves so we headed straight across the road to the pub! It felt like a grown up version the times I went swimming there as a teenager and then into Brattisanis for a bag of chips!

Kitty Cat and I were sitting at a wood block table when I noticed that one of the blocks was loose. I lifted it off and underneath there were little folded up letters. The first one (in the picture) was from Daisy...

“Dear Reader,

If you find this letter you have 1 new friend. I’m Daisy who are you? I’m 9 how old are you?

Please reply

Daisy
XXXX”

I thought it was so sweet. I still remember the excitement of those kind of secrets - hidden notes, buried treasure, a message in a bottle.

There were 6 replies (in the extras). I hope Daisy gets them.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.