Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Tiny fairy aphid..?

..I have snapped one of these before but this is a better image. If I had time I would look up when (and what)... From memory, I have a feeling it was from a moth family, but I'm not sure.

I am a person filled with extraornery joy this evening, as I have found a Lost Thing.
For a couple of years (since our house move in fact) I have been niggling over a folder I had lost. Every now and again I have switched into search mode, to no avail, but always thinking, 'it will turn up when I'm not looking'.
Over the last week the need for the information the folder contains has made me search in desperation earnest. By which I mean I have turned the house upside down. I have emptied drawers, cupboards and boxes from loft to cellar. (I have created not a little bit of mayhem!).
Last night I went to bed in despair, thinking that perhaps there must have been a box left on the removal van?
(And what kind of woman only realises that fact after two or three years?).
Today, having given up all hope, I had one last look (in the room where I began)... And joy of joys there, tucked behind some books on a shelf, was my quarry!
I am Light of Heart!
(To research all the work and start again would have taken so long!).

I am also going to admit that, in desperation last night, I asked St Anthony to help me find the folder.

Thank you, thank you, thank you St Anthony.
(And I can only apologise that I had never heard of you before).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.