SonofLionel

By SonofLionel

There was an Old Toad, who lived in a Shoe

Today was packing and leaving for M&R’s wedding. I started with loading the car in the front of the house, while Mrs SoL let the chickens out at the bottom of the garden, some 50 metres away. The blood-curdling scream I heard would have been audible in Paris. She had decided to use my old clogs to get to the coop, rather than get her own shoes dirty. The toad was not impressed. She had wondered how the stone in my clog had got there and made her foot uncomfortable. She removed my clog from her foot to remove the stone. It had looked back at her. That was when the scream appeared. He was not at all happy about being ejected and clung on when I dealt with the situation. Mrs SoL kept a VERY safe distance away. Not sure why, as she was on footsie terms with him. Ribbitt........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.