Bus Stop addition

This is where I normally queue when waiting for my bus, so interesting to see the cafe over the (very busy) road is trying to attract some attention. As the 501 to the park and ride comes every 12 minutes, I don't think there is time to nip over for coffee during the wait!

At lunchtime today, in muggy heat, Carol and I did a short half circuit of the city, whilst catching up on her holiday in Rhodes. She did similar excursions to Mollie, including a boat trip to Lindos and stopping mid way for a swim in the sea. Mollie did it too, but you'd never catch me doing that...not when you can't touch your toes on the bottom! Brave people.

I went and had a quick browse in White Stuff who are advertising an up to 50% off sale. Lots of nice things but I'm not buying. Got our holiday in 2 weeks so need to save, and have some new things I bought in April for our anniversary weekend away.

Have felt very flat at work today. Left at 5 and am now on the bus. Glad I don't have to do any running tonight. Just catching up jobs from the weekend and gardening/weeding mainly. It's dry, so a plan!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.