If It Wisnae Fur Yer Wellies

NM gave her three "ragazzi" a pair of wellingtons each for Christmas. It is a sobering thought that if this pair last me as long as my previous pair then they will see me out.

As it was raining and I needed to pop to the local shops I thought I would give them a road test. The lady in the shop commented on my new wellies so I thought I best go back home along the tow path to get them muddy and give them a more lived in look.

If NM gets back home in time from clothes shopping with the other two boys then we will be going to the football this afternoon. As you know Chester have amassed a very creditable 58 points from our first 21 games. Today we are playing Hinckley United - don't ask me I had never heard of them before - who have zero points from there 20 games. They did win one game but have since been deducted three points for some rule infringement.

Get ready for the football cliches!

On paper we should win this one handsomely but as you know football is not played on paper it is played on grass. Very wet and slippy grass it will be this afternoon.

But football is a funny old game and this could be our banana skin. It could be a game of two halves. If you know what I mean. Let's hope that at the end of the day we are saying that the boys done good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.